Zhaga to present Webcast for LEDs Magazine

Posted on Thursday December 20 2012, by Tim Whitaker

Menno Treffers, secretary general of the Zhaga Consortium, will present a Webcast for LEDs Magazine entitled “Understanding how Zhaga Books enable a modular approach to SSL product design.”

The webcast will take place on Thursday, January 24, 2013 at 8:00 am PST, 11:00 am EST, 5:00 pm CET.

Please visit the LEDs Magazine website to register for this Webcast. Registration is free.

The Webcast will provide an insider's view of the foundation, accomplishments and goals of the Zhaga Consortium. The presentation will cover the benefits on industry standardization relative to solid-state lighting (SSL) products, and the particularly difficulties of defining electrical, mechanical, optical, and thermal interfaces for modular light engines.

Further, the Webcast will describe the consortium's work thus far publishing its specification Books for specific types of LED light engines. It will provide insight into upcoming activity on Books that are in progress or planned.

The talk will also cover Zhaga's plans to publish its Books in the public domain, and to ultimately have the Books formally standardized by an established industry-standard body.

For more information on Zhaga, contact Tim Whitaker, Marcom Director, on marcom@zhagastandard.org or +44 (0)7825 216329.